Friday, July 19, 2024
HomeEntertainmentEventsWatch Primo9teen reacts to DStv Content Creators Awards snub

Watch Primo9teen reacts to DStv Content Creators Awards snub

The DStv Content Creators Awards were announced, but not without controversy as Nadia Jaftha took home the night's biggest award, while many viewers decried the 'blatant' snub of two of South Africa’s biggest video content creator. See what Primo9teen had to say about getting continuously snubbed by one award show after the other.

The blue carpet was packed to capacity as more than four hundred people showed up to be part of the inaugural DStv Content Creators Awards.

Dressed to the nines, nominees, celebs, invited guests and sponsors strutted their stuff down the carpet, all eager to witness and celebrate the biggest winners of the evening, among them Nadia Jaftha, who not only bagged the biggest award of the evening, the DStv Content of the Year Award, but also took home the Comedy Award and Thumb-stopping Award.

Nadia Jaftha also took home the ‘best comedy’ award on the night!
Mpoomy and Brendon’s Love Journey took home the Podcast of the Year award.

However, some viewers at home – as per below tweet – could not help but decry what they referred to as the biggest snub of the evening, this had to do with the two noticeable omissions from both the nominee and guest lists, first up is the cast of one of the world’s biggest podcasts, the Podcast and Chill with MacG, as well as video content creator and funnyman comedian, Primo9teen, whose material has amassed 16 million likes on TikTok alone at the time of writing this.

For those wondering how Primo9teen himself is taking the blatant snub from one show after the other, we caught up with funnyman himself and this (click link below) is what he had to say.
Watch our full YouTube interview with Primo9teen.

Here is the full list of winners from the inaugural DStv Content Creators Awards (in no particular order):
Content of the Year Award presented by DStv
Nadia Jaftha
SOL Best Content Creator Award
Lemii Loco
Thumb-Stopping Award
Nadia Jaftha
Emerging Kasi Content Creator Award
Ms Lanii
Kasi Content Creator Award
Nathan Molefe
Alter Ego Award
Coconut Kelz
Comedy Award
Nadia Jaftha
Cause Award
Siv Ngesi (Sanitary Pad Vending Machine)
Netwerk24 Smaakmaker
Qman & Borrie
How I Shot It Award
Donovan Goliath (of the Goliath and Goliath fame – including Jason, Kate, Nicholas)
Social Commentary Award
Slaying Goliath
Podcast of the Year
Our Love Journey With Mpoomy & Brenden
Stitch Award
Yasien Fredericks
Performance Award (Music/Dance)
Rudi Smit
Film/Festival/Event Art Award
Daniel Rheed
Pop Culture Art Award
Falko Fantastic
Best Brand-owned Platform presented by Meltwater
Savanna Virtual Comedy Bar
Best Game/App Award presented by INJOZI
Savanna Cider Launches Gugu
Best Influencer Campaign Award
My Kreepy Teacher (Retroviral)
Fitness Award
Zinhle Masango
Beauty Award
Phaello Tshabalala
Fashion & Style Award
Kim Jayde
Foodie Award
Lorna Maseko
Automotive Award
Muzi Sambo Everything Cars
Best Reaction Video presented by DStv
Nonto Rubushe

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Recent Comments